Photo by DS stories: https://www.pexels.com/photo/colorful-puzzle-pieces-with-scrabble-tiles-9227484/

Praying for Passive Patience

Joe Camerota
Jan 18, 2023

Whenever a person gets upset, it’s usually because someone else won’t do what said person wants them to do.

I know that’s why I usually get upset.

And because of that, my life is a constant game of reasserting myself to greater self-reliance, which is ultimately just more reclusiveness.

I envy the elderly that seem at so much peace with gracefully avoiding the world. And I feel pity for those elderly that have a nosey touch to their character.

God, grant me the grace to give up on others. Not in a bad way, but in a way in which I watch the world passively while I patiently wait for death.

--

--

Joe Camerota

Joe is a comedian, a satirist, a philosopher, and a spectator of life. “Be Ye Not Lost Among Precepts of Order” - Principia Discordia : JoeCamerota@gmail.com